Bipac Utility does not find 2073R2

Discussions for BiPAC Homplug products: P106N, P106R2, 2073N, 2074..etc
Post Reply
dlarge
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2013 10:51 am

Bipac Utility does not find 2073R2

Post by dlarge » Wed Jan 30, 2013 2:16 pm

My Homeplug and 2073N have just arrived. I have plugged them in but the utility does not find the 2073R2 though I know its working as I have plugged the 2073N in and configured that via the wireless utility. I have connected via wireless and i can get on the internet so I know the two devices are talking to each other but wondered why the utility will not find the non wireless homeplug. Tried on two different computers although one is windows 8. I did have wincap already installed but I let the install force the install. Anyhelp as I did want to assign manual IP addresses if I can.

Thanks

Dave

dlarge
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2013 10:51 am

Re: Bipac Utility does not find 2073R2

Post by dlarge » Wed Jan 30, 2013 2:30 pm

Dont worry, changed the pc to the 192.168.1 subnet and now working.

Well actually not exactly! - I can access the configuration via a browser but the utility still doesnt work... Im guessing as long as I can get to the plug via the browser the utility doesnt give me anything extra?

Thanks

billion_fan
Posts: 5224
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:30 pm

Re: Bipac Utility does not find 2073R2

Post by billion_fan » Thu Jan 31, 2013 2:52 pm

dlarge wrote:Dont worry, changed the pc to the 192.168.1 subnet and now working.

Well actually not exactly! - I can access the configuration via a browser but the utility still doesnt work... Im guessing as long as I can get to the plug via the browser the utility doesnt give me anything extra?

Thanks

Everything you need to do, can be done via the http://192.168.1.253 page.

Try this utility http://www.billion.uk.com/esupport/inde ... 75-utility

Uninstall the older utility, install the new one, plug directly to the Bipac 2073N and run the utility.

Post Reply