Adjusting MTU

Discussions for BiPAC 8900 series: 8900AX-1600, 8900AX-2400, 8900X
Post Reply
nozzer
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2011 4:34 pm

Adjusting MTU

Post by nozzer » Tue Dec 08, 2020 3:07 pm

I think I must be missing something... according to pings sent to google.com, I need an MTU of no more than 1464 to be set on my router to avoid defragmentation. However, can I find how to do it? Can I heck!

Could anyone please enlighten me? Thanks in antipation.

billion_fan
Posts: 5224
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:30 pm

Re: Adjusting MTU

Post by billion_fan » Tue Dec 08, 2020 3:37 pm

nozzer wrote:
Tue Dec 08, 2020 3:07 pm
I think I must be missing something... according to pings sent to google.com, I need an MTU of no more than 1464 to be set on my router to avoid defragmentation. However, can I find how to do it? Can I heck!

Could anyone please enlighten me? Thanks in antipation.
Login to the router

1. Click on 'Configuration >> WAN >> WAN Service'
2. Edit your current WAN interface eg ATM =ADSL, PTM= VDSL
3. Follow the attached screen shot
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

nozzer
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2011 4:34 pm

Re: Adjusting MTU

Post by nozzer » Tue Dec 08, 2020 4:40 pm

Brilliant. Thankyou. I think I was looking too hard! :-)

Post Reply