2073 r2 reset mac osx

Discussions for BiPAC Homplug products: P106N, P106R2, 2073N, 2074..etc
Post Reply
michaelb
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2015 11:24 am

2073 r2 reset mac osx

Post by michaelb » Wed Sep 09, 2015 11:33 am

Hi, my 2073 r2 had stopped connecting to my 2073n's so I tried to reset/reconfigure it. Pressed reset button, connected to my macbook via ethernet direct, no router but I can't find the 2073 r2.Tried what I thought was default IP 192.168.1.253 but nothing responded. Ethernet light was on so I assume there was some form of connection.

What should I try next?

billion_fan
Posts: 5218
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:30 pm

Re: 2073 r2 reset mac osx

Post by billion_fan » Wed Sep 09, 2015 11:59 am

michaelb wrote:Hi, my 2073 r2 had stopped connecting to my 2073n's so I tried to reset/reconfigure it. Pressed reset button, connected to my macbook via ethernet direct, no router but I can't find the 2073 r2.Tried what I thought was default IP 192.168.1.253 but nothing responded. Ethernet light was on so I assume there was some form of connection.

What should I try next?
The Bipac 2073R2 does not have a IP address, its just a bridge (the bipac 2073N has a IP address)

Things to look out for, is to make sure the PLC light is on, on both devices, this indicates both devices are synced. (you might need reset both devices, 2073r2 hold the reset button for exactly 2 seconds, on the 2073N hold the reset pin hole for 10 seconds)

michaelb
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2015 11:24 am

Re: 2073 r2 reset mac osx

Post by michaelb » Wed Sep 09, 2015 2:33 pm

The 2073N has a blinking green PLC light, is it meant to be solid green? I haven't tried sync button but can now configure 2073N

michaelb
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2015 11:24 am

Re: 2073 r2 reset mac osx

Post by michaelb » Wed Sep 09, 2015 4:09 pm

Well, one of my 2074n's is working, the other has been reset and I can admin through a browser connected to it's wifi but I can't get powerline to connect. I'm disabled so rely upon missus to push buttons and she tried sync button on r2 followed by sync button on n but that didn't work. Is there any way to get PLC via admin? And does r2 need an ethernet connection to get PLC?

billion_fan
Posts: 5218
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:30 pm

Re: 2073 r2 reset mac osx

Post by billion_fan » Thu Sep 10, 2015 9:33 am

michaelb wrote:Well, one of my 2074n's is working, the other has been reset and I can admin through a browser connected to it's wifi but I can't get powerline to connect. I'm disabled so rely upon missus to push buttons and she tried sync button on r2 followed by sync button on n but that didn't work. Is there any way to get PLC via admin? And does r2 need an ethernet connection to get PLC?
The PLC light does blink

The Bipac 2073r2 (that's normally connected to the router) will need a active Ethernet connection otherwise the device will go into power saving mode. (power light will blink with no other lights)

If you are having issues, try connecting up the devices in the same room, once working you can deploy them again, also if possible try not to use any electrical extension cables, a direct connection to the wall socket is always the best route.

Post Reply