Page 1 of 1

Adjusting MTU

Posted: Tue Dec 08, 2020 3:07 pm
by nozzer
I think I must be missing something... according to pings sent to google.com, I need an MTU of no more than 1464 to be set on my router to avoid defragmentation. However, can I find how to do it? Can I heck!

Could anyone please enlighten me? Thanks in antipation.

Re: Adjusting MTU

Posted: Tue Dec 08, 2020 3:37 pm
by billion_fan
nozzer wrote:
Tue Dec 08, 2020 3:07 pm
I think I must be missing something... according to pings sent to google.com, I need an MTU of no more than 1464 to be set on my router to avoid defragmentation. However, can I find how to do it? Can I heck!

Could anyone please enlighten me? Thanks in antipation.
Login to the router

1. Click on 'Configuration >> WAN >> WAN Service'
2. Edit your current WAN interface eg ATM =ADSL, PTM= VDSL
3. Follow the attached screen shot

Re: Adjusting MTU

Posted: Tue Dec 08, 2020 4:40 pm
by nozzer
Brilliant. Thankyou. I think I was looking too hard! :-)