Can I use R2 firmware on R1 8800NL?

Discussions for BiPAC 8800 series: 8800NL
Post Reply
pintosal
Posts: 56
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 6:08 pm

Can I use R2 firmware on R1 8800NL?

Post by pintosal » Fri Nov 27, 2020 5:39 pm

This topic viewtopic.php?f=19&t=24051 implies that you can use the R2 firmware on an R1 box.

Is this feasible? Advisable? Or did I misunderstand the thread?

billion_fan
Posts: 5166
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:30 pm

Re: Can I use R2 firmware on R1 8800NL?

Post by billion_fan » Mon Nov 30, 2020 9:59 am

pintosal wrote:
Fri Nov 27, 2020 5:39 pm
This topic viewtopic.php?f=19&t=24051 implies that you can use the R2 firmware on an R1 box.

Is this feasible? Advisable? Or did I misunderstand the thread?
Nope not possible you must use the correct firmware 2.32 = 8800nlv1 2.52 = 8800nlr2

pintosal
Posts: 56
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 6:08 pm

Re: Can I use R2 firmware on R1 8800NL?

Post by pintosal » Fri Dec 11, 2020 4:47 pm

Thanks for clarifying.

Chaisoro7789
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2021 3:44 am

Re: Can I use R2 firmware on R1 8800NL?

Post by Chaisoro7789 » Wed Jan 20, 2021 8:58 am

Thanks for the answer

Post Reply