Page 1 of 1

DHCP oddity on Billion 8800nl r2

Posted: Fri Feb 15, 2019 4:26 pm
by telecomsconsortium
hi Billion,

if you change the 880nl r2 default ip from 192.168.1.254 to 192.168.1.1 on the lan, the firmware changes the dhcp scope by default to 192.168.1.1 - 254?

:lol:

Any chance this could be fixed so that the 8800nl r2 does not try to give out it's ip address to another device by dhcp?

Re: DHCP oddity on Billion 8800nl r2

Posted: Mon Feb 18, 2019 9:32 am
by billion_fan
telecomsconsortium wrote:
Fri Feb 15, 2019 4:26 pm
hi Billion,

if you change the 880nl r2 default ip from 192.168.1.254 to 192.168.1.1 on the lan, the firmware changes the dhcp scope by default to 192.168.1.1 - 254?

:lol:

Any chance this could be fixed so that the 8800nl r2 does not try to give out it's ip address to another device by dhcp?
What firmware version are you running??

Re: DHCP oddity on Billion 8800nl r2

Posted: Tue Feb 19, 2019 8:49 am
by telecomsconsortium
billion_fan wrote:
Mon Feb 18, 2019 9:32 am
What firmware version are you running??
Zcomax8800NLR2_2.52.d12.afw which I think is the latest?

Re: DHCP oddity on Billion 8800nl r2

Posted: Tue Feb 19, 2019 9:25 am
by billion_fan
telecomsconsortium wrote:
Tue Feb 19, 2019 8:49 am
billion_fan wrote:
Mon Feb 18, 2019 9:32 am
What firmware version are you running??
Zcomax8800NLR2_2.52.d12.afw which I think is the latest?
Let me check with our engineers and get to you.

Re: DHCP oddity on Billion 8800nl r2

Posted: Wed Mar 06, 2019 11:49 am
by telecomsconsortium
billion_fan wrote:
Tue Feb 19, 2019 9:25 am
Let me check with our engineers and get to you.
Thank you

Re: DHCP oddity on Billion 8800nl r2

Posted: Wed Mar 06, 2019 12:23 pm
by billion_fan
telecomsconsortium wrote:
Wed Mar 06, 2019 11:49 am
billion_fan wrote:
Tue Feb 19, 2019 9:25 am
Let me check with our engineers and get to you.
Thank you
Got a reply from our engineers they stated its set by BCM design, and it hard to change/adjust, The default will always be xxx.xxx.xxx.1 ~ xxx.xxx.xxx.254

We recommend manually setting the DCHP range to leave out the LAN IP of the router when configuring the device