Router hanging

Discussions for BiPAC 8800 series: 8800NL
Post Reply
IP1LTS
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2018 8:01 pm

Router hanging

Post by IP1LTS » Wed Sep 19, 2018 9:12 pm

I reported this issue a few weeks ago:-

viewtopic.php?f=20&t=13610&sid=346a4aeb ... 66dedc1846

As I couldnt resolve the problem, I returned the router and purchased an 8800NL R2.

I am now experiencing the same issue.

HHHHHHEEEEEEELLLLLLPPPP!!!!!!!!

billion_fan
Posts: 5205
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:30 pm

Re: Router hanging

Post by billion_fan » Thu Sep 20, 2018 10:01 am

IP1LTS wrote:
Wed Sep 19, 2018 9:12 pm
I reported this issue a few weeks ago:-

viewtopic.php?f=20&t=13610&sid=346a4aeb ... 66dedc1846

As I couldnt resolve the problem, I returned the router and purchased an 8800NL R2.

I am now experiencing the same issue.

HHHHHHEEEEEEELLLLLLPPPP!!!!!!!!
Can you try changing the IP address of the router to 192.168.1.1 or 192.168.0.1 (you will have restart devices connected to the router once the change is made) its sounds like a IP conflict somewhere.

IP1LTS
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2018 8:01 pm

Re: Router hanging

Post by IP1LTS » Thu Sep 20, 2018 6:54 pm

Its really strange. All the devices in the house got disconnected except an iPad which still worked.

When I tried to access the router config page via this connected iPad it failed to do so.

Anyway, router IP now changed to 192.168.0.1 (as per the Netgear router).

Fingers crossed.

IP1LTS
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2018 8:01 pm

Re: Router hanging

Post by IP1LTS » Sat Sep 22, 2018 9:36 am

Well

there has been an improvement. The router hasnt "hing" although I have still left the WD MyCloud unconnected at present. However, after circa 24hrs I now connot access the setup GUI. I had this same problem with the previous Billion router too.

This has to be a setup issue. I cannot believe there can be a hardware issues with 2 different models.

Ant help appreciated.

billion_fan
Posts: 5205
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:30 pm

Re: Router hanging

Post by billion_fan » Tue Sep 25, 2018 10:05 am

IP1LTS wrote:
Sat Sep 22, 2018 9:36 am
Well

there has been an improvement. The router hasnt "hing" although I have still left the WD MyCloud unconnected at present. However, after circa 24hrs I now connot access the setup GUI. I had this same problem with the previous Billion router too.

This has to be a setup issue. I cannot believe there can be a hardware issues with 2 different models.

Ant help appreciated.
I assume you can ping 192.168.0.1 (the routers new IP address when you are unable to connect to the web gui??)

Post Reply