BiPAC 7800N beta firmware for SKY (1483MER) NOW WORKING!

Post Reply
alexmay
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 22, 2014 1:28 pm

Re: BiPAC 7800N beta firmware for SKY (1483MER) NOW WORKING!

Post by alexmay » Thu May 22, 2014 2:28 pm

Hi all,

Where are we with this issue? I have a 7800 (not 'N') on 1.06h and have the DHCP issue. Do you have a firmware update for my deice?

Thanks,
Alex

billion_fan
Posts: 5210
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:30 pm

Re: BiPAC 7800N beta firmware for SKY (1483MER) NOW WORKING!

Post by billion_fan » Thu May 22, 2014 2:44 pm

alexmay wrote:Hi all,

Where are we with this issue? I have a 7800 (not 'N') on 1.06h and have the DHCP issue. Do you have a firmware update for my deice?

Thanks,
Alex
Try the attached link

viewtopic.php?f=17&t=1486&start=10 the firmware should be there (found at the bottom of the page)

alexmay
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 22, 2014 1:28 pm

Re: BiPAC 7800N beta firmware for SKY (1483MER) NOW WORKING!

Post by alexmay » Thu May 22, 2014 2:51 pm

This ok for a 7800 unit?

billion_fan
Posts: 5210
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:30 pm

Re: BiPAC 7800N beta firmware for SKY (1483MER) NOW WORKING!

Post by billion_fan » Thu May 22, 2014 2:52 pm

alexmay wrote:This ok for a 7800 unit?

UKBillion7800V6_1.06h.dt2.afw is for the Bipac 7800

nexus.sixx
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 9:02 pm

Re: BiPAC 7800N beta firmware for SKY (1483MER) NOW WORKING!

Post by nexus.sixx » Thu Oct 30, 2014 8:58 pm

Hi - just got hold of a second user 7800N and trying to set up for use on sky fibre to replace a Sagemcom fast 2504n
I have flashed firmware version 1.06h OK but when I select the MPoA protocol the username and password box disappear.
Are there some instructions somewhere I can follow

i have been trying to follow these so far

viewtopic.php?f=16&t=356&start=10


thanks for your help

nexus.sixx
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 9:02 pm

Re: BiPAC 7800N beta firmware for SKY (1483MER) NOW WORKING!

Post by nexus.sixx » Thu Oct 30, 2014 10:51 pm

Hi -
Have made some progress since previous post.
Can now connect to internet using cable but wireless doesnt seem to be working even though it is enabled
I am using firmware version 1.06h.dt2 is this the latest and correct one ?

thanks

billion_fan
Posts: 5210
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:30 pm

Re: BiPAC 7800N beta firmware for SKY (1483MER) NOW WORKING!

Post by billion_fan » Fri Oct 31, 2014 9:27 am

nexus.sixx wrote:Hi -
Have made some progress since previous post.
Can now connect to internet using cable but wireless doesnt seem to be working even though it is enabled
I am using firmware version 1.06h.dt2 is this the latest and correct one ?

thanks
Yes 1.06h.dt2 is the latest release, is the wireless LED on, on the front of the device?

nexus.sixx
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 9:02 pm

Re: BiPAC 7800N beta firmware for SKY (1483MER) NOW WORKING!

Post by nexus.sixx » Fri Oct 31, 2014 9:47 am

When I powered the unit off and back on again the wireless light flashed on and back off but it then
stays off.
Should it be on permanently when the wireless option is enabled ?

I have tried lots of different devices and nothing can see the wireless signal

billion_fan
Posts: 5210
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:30 pm

Re: BiPAC 7800N beta firmware for SKY (1483MER) NOW WORKING!

Post by billion_fan » Fri Oct 31, 2014 9:51 am

nexus.sixx wrote:When I powered the unit off and back on again the wireless light flashed on and back off but it then
stays off.
Should it be on permanently when the wireless option is enabled ?

I have tried lots of different devices and nothing can see the wireless signal
Yes the wireless LED should be on, when the wireless is working.

Please submit a ticket on the following link for further investigation http://www.billion.uk.com/esupport/inde ... ets/Submit

gearcam
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2015 6:50 pm

Re: BiPAC 7800N beta firmware for SKY (1483MER) NOW WORKING!

Post by gearcam » Mon Feb 23, 2015 7:09 pm

Hi
Sorry for what may be a stupid question in this forum.
My ISP is Sky I have ordered a 7800N and want to set up to connect straight to Sky as the sky Wi-Fi is crap.

I can see the set up help that looks pretty straight forward.
But what do I put in for username|passwork where do I get these from ?

I do have wireshark V1.12.3 and can get it to run but need to know how to get this info ?

is this the correct firmware for Sky ?
UKBillion7800NV6_1.06h.dt2.afw

Thanks Steve

Post Reply