adding extra plugins

Discussions for BiPAC Homplug products: P106N, P106R2, 2073N, 2074..etc
Post Reply
daktari
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 28, 2013 7:24 am

adding extra plugins

Post by daktari » Fri Jun 28, 2013 7:33 am

hi have had a pair of 2073 plugins for a few years no problems
just bought a pair of p106 2073 r2 to make a network in the house
when we get broadband up on a new computer it stopping internet access to the origanal computer { IMAC] in the ofice
the 2 new computers in the house are runing windows 7 and 8

many thanks

billion_fan
Posts: 5159
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:30 pm

Re: adding extra plugins

Post by billion_fan » Fri Jun 28, 2013 10:33 am

What lights are on, on each homeplug??

How many in total do you have?? (homeplugs)

daktari
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 28, 2013 7:24 am

Re: adding extra plugins

Post by daktari » Fri Jun 28, 2013 12:57 pm

3 light on the old ones top light not on
all3 light on new ones

billion_fan
Posts: 5159
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:30 pm

Re: adding extra plugins

Post by billion_fan » Mon Jul 01, 2013 9:46 am

daktari wrote:3 light on the old ones top light not on
all3 light on new ones
Can you confirm the models and what named (should be named eg PLC, PWR, ETH) lights are coming on.

Post Reply