8800 NL fixed IP allocation

Discussions for BiPAC 8800 series: 8800NL
Post Reply
nigelb
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2017 2:58 pm

8800 NL fixed IP allocation

Post by nigelb » Sat Jul 04, 2020 4:45 pm

Strange! I have two (wifi) laptops and a wired PC. I allocated .201 and .202 to each laptop. Laptop 2 is fine and shows .202 in ipconfig. Laptop1 shows .101!!!

Adapter uninstalled and reinstalled. No change.

billion_fan
Posts: 5150
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:30 pm

Re: 8800 NL fixed IP allocation

Post by billion_fan » Mon Jul 06, 2020 9:19 am

nigelb wrote:
Sat Jul 04, 2020 4:45 pm
Strange! I have two (wifi) laptops and a wired PC. I allocated .201 and .202 to each laptop. Laptop 2 is fine and shows .202 in ipconfig. Laptop1 shows .101!!!

Adapter uninstalled and reinstalled. No change.
Have you tried to set a fixed IP on the laptop1's wifi adaptor and see if that works??

evansnp
Posts: 162
Joined: Fri Feb 28, 2014 11:28 am

Re: 8800 NL fixed IP allocation

Post by evansnp » Mon Jul 06, 2020 10:51 am

From experience, double check that you have entered the MAC address correctly :-)

nigelb
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Jun 14, 2017 2:58 pm

Re: 8800 NL fixed IP allocation

Post by nigelb » Fri Jul 10, 2020 12:59 pm

Apologies both for delay - been away - and thanks.

evansnp - I am arranging for a torturer to come round and lash me with barbed wire - a small typo on the MAC, I confess. :lol:

mab1933
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2021 12:08 pm

Re: 8800 NL fixed IP allocation

Post by mab1933 » Sun Feb 14, 2021 12:16 pm

I have a problem setting up a Static IP list, with IP addresses ending .200, .201 etc.
System says "Not in router's range" {or words to that effect).

Where does one specify 'Allow IP 192.....200, 201 etc?

mab1933
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2021 12:08 pm

Re: 8800 NL fixed IP allocation

Post by mab1933 » Sun Feb 14, 2021 2:06 pm

> "Not in router's range" {or words to that effect).

The actual words were:

"IP address must be on same subnet as router"

How can the IP range 192...200-209c be added to that 'subnet'?

billion_fan
Posts: 5150
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:30 pm

Re: 8800 NL fixed IP allocation

Post by billion_fan » Mon Feb 15, 2021 9:21 am

mab1933 wrote:
Sun Feb 14, 2021 2:06 pm
> "Not in router's range" {or words to that effect).

The actual words were:

"IP address must be on same subnet as router"

How can the IP range 192...200-209c be added to that 'subnet'?
You need to change the routers IP address to match your subnet attached screen example, (you will also need to adjust the DHCP range so it does not include your reserved IP range)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Reply