BiPAC 5200W how to set up static IP’s ?

Discussion for models not listed
Post Reply
Chang1974
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 5:51 am

BiPAC 5200W how to set up static IP’s ?

Post by Chang1974 » Tue Dec 06, 2016 6:03 am

Hi Folks,

I am sitting here in Thailand behind a 5200 W router and are desperately looking for a way to set up some static IP’s (linked to mac addresses) in order to have fixed IP’s for my wireless printer etc..

Usually, these kind of settings are to be found in the DHCP section of a router, but with the 5200 W I am unlucky, there is only the possibility to show the current pool of IP addresses but no way to set static IP addresses.

I would appreciate any clues and help.

Thank you

Chang

billion_fan
Posts: 4999
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:30 pm

Re: BiPAC 5200W how to set up static IP’s ?

Post by billion_fan » Tue Dec 06, 2016 9:27 am

Chang1974 wrote:Hi Folks,

I am sitting here in Thailand behind a 5200 W router and are desperately looking for a way to set up some static IP’s (linked to mac addresses) in order to have fixed IP’s for my wireless printer etc..

Usually, these kind of settings are to be found in the DHCP section of a router, but with the 5200 W I am unlucky, there is only the possibility to show the current pool of IP addresses but no way to set static IP addresses.

I would appreciate any clues and help.

Thank you

Chang
I don't think the Bipac 5200W has a fixed host option, your only option is use a fixed IP address on the printer outside the DHCP range, to avoid IP conflicts

Chang1974
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 5:51 am

Re: BiPAC 5200W how to set up static IP’s ?

Post by Chang1974 » Wed Dec 07, 2016 6:41 am

Thank you billion_fan,

will will try it this way.

Post Reply